Cat squeak!

New? Come say hi!

Cat squeak!

Postby Chessiecat » Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:07 pm

Hiyo dear bronies and friendly types! I'm... well, I'm a new-ish writer and thought I'd give a look to the archive forum. I'm always looking to meet others testing the literary waters. I'm a young trans person, (yes, that always gets a ton of questions). Alongside my co-writer, CEO Kasen, I'm writing 'Starlight Over Detrot'. It's been featured on Fimfiction.net and Equestria Daily. We're doing updates once every two weeks and I think a ton of my questions will probably have to do with getting input from better writers than myself on characters, settings, and general craft-work.

Any help is much appreciated! If you want to give it a read, my story is at

http://www.fimfiction.net/story/34706/S ... -Noir-Tale

If you've got a good fiction to recommend or just want some fresh eyes on yours, I'm always up to read something new!
Help! My story has gone insane and it's trying to kill me!
Chessiecat

Re: Cat squeak!

Postby Rune Dancer » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:41 pm

Welcome chessie! hope you make yourself at home here at Pony Fic Archive.
A random story from the depths of my head. http://www.ponyfictionarchive.net/viewstory.php?sid=1363 Yea I know, its a bit crappy but I'm proud Dammit!
Rune Dancer

Postby RBDash47 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 6:33 am

Oh hey! I've got this story on my RIL list, the comments are impressive.

Welcome to the PFA!
Rainbow is best pony.
RBDash47
Site Admin

Postby Chessiecat » Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:19 am

RBDash47 wrote:Oh hey! I've got this story on my RIL list, the comments are impressive.

Welcome to the PFA!

Thanks super much! I'm glad to be here. I've absolutely drained my store of fan-fictions and I want to get some new ones. Fimfiction's 'search' thing is kinda... bleh and EQD's is awful. I need more pony!
Help! My story has gone insane and it's trying to kill me!
Chessiecat

Postby Rune Dancer » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:53 pm